Würth Case-Study

Success Story:
Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG is the parent company of the global Würth Group, the world market leader in the wholesale of fastening and assembly technology products. In Germany, around 540,000 customers from the trades and crafts, construction, and industrial sectory place their trust in the 125,000 available products. Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG has abaout 6,800 employees in Germany.

Persönliche Kontaktaufnahme

Customer’s goals

Free added incentive for the customer to place a higher order value

Ihr Prämienshop

Magmapool’s solution

Individually planned rewards campaign for high-quality merchandise rewards

Advantages for Würth

Reduce administrative effort

Fulfill almost all desired rewards

Implementation within a short period of time

Reorder option

Fast delivery



With over half a million customers the topic of “customer loyalty” plays a correspondingly important role at Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG. Würth’s in-house trade fairs, the so-called “Powertage”, are held twice a year at over 450 locations in Germany in order to connect tradesmen from a wide variety of sectory to brick-and-mortar retailers, to thank existing customers for their trust in the company, and to attract new customers.

At these in-house trade fairs, customers are offered various non-cash rewards starting at a certain order value. For both the “Herbst-Powertage 2016” as well as the “Frühjahrs-Powertage 2017”, Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG sought support in the areas of Reward Logistics and Management. The wholesaler found a professional – and above all flexible – partner in Magmapool AG from Montabaur. As a developer of online incentive systems in the B2B field, the comprehensive service provider has many years of experience in the plannning and implementation of individual rewards campaigns.

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG was particularly impressed wth Magmapool’s self-sufficiency and flexibility. Thanks to its own logistics center comprising more than 2,000 sqaure meters and its in-house management of rewards programs, the incentive specialists can easily implement rewards campaigns, such as these required for the Power Days, within a short period of time. Another positive side effect of the independent approach is the average delivery time of just one and a half days for unbranded rewaards.

For the “Herbst-Powertage 2016”, Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG had a special request for their reward: they wanted customers to receive high-quality Bluetooth headphones from a brand manufacturer. At the “Frühjahrs-Powertage 2017”, Magmapool provided high-quality knife blocks from ZWILLING (BSF). In addition to these targeted special rewards, the Magmapool portfolio has more than 4,000 other premium brand rewards from all product segments.

“During our smooth and quickly implemented rewards campaigns with magmapool, we were particularly impressed by the practical reorder options as well as the option of returning unshipped merchandise in its original packaging. This allowed us to respond promptly to bottlenecks or surpluses. we also value the fast and clean shipping by magmapool logistics. our requirements were completely fulfilled.”

Thomas Egner, Head of Purchasing Capital Goods & Equipment at Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Premium Incentive Zwilling Knife JBL headphone

Personal consulting by Magmapool

Würth Case-Study

Erfolgsstory:
Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Die Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG ist das Mutterunternehmen der global tätigen Würth-Gruppe, dem Weltmarktführer im Großhandel mit Produkten der Befestigungs- und Montagetechnik. Auf die 125.000 Produkte vertrauen hierzulande rund 540.000 Kunden aus den Bereichen Handwerk, Bau und Industrie. In Deutschland beschäftigt die Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG rund 6.800 Mitarbeiter.

Persönliche Kontaktaufnahme

Ziel des Kunden

Kostenlose Zugabe zum Anreiz für den Kunden, einen höheren Auftragswert zu platzieren

Ihr Prämienshop

Lösung von Magmapool

Individuell geplante Prämienaktion hochwertiger Sachprämien

Vorteile für Würth

Administrativen Aufwand senken


Erfüllung nahezu aller Prämienwünsche


Umsetzung innerhalb kurzer Zeit


Nachorderoption


Schnelle Lieferzeit

 

Die Zusammenarbeit

Bei über einer Million Kunden spielt das Thema „Kundenbindung“ bei der Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG eine dementsprechend große Rolle. Um die Handwerker unterschiedlichster Branchen an den stationären Handel zu binden, Bestandskunden für das entgegengebrachte Vertrauen zu danken und auch um Neukunden zu gewinnen, werden zweimal jährlich an über 450 Standorten in Deutschland die sogenannten „Powertage“, die Würth-Hausmessen, veranstaltet.

Bei den Hausmessen werden den Kunden ab einem bestimmten Auftragswert unterschiedliche Sachprämien angeboten. Sowohl bei den „Herbst-Powertagen 2016“ als auch bei den „Frühjahrs-Powertagen 2017“ hat die Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG auf Unterstützung in den Bereichen Prämienlogistik und – management zurückgegriffen. Einen professionellen – und vor allem flexiblen – Partner fand der Großhändler in der Magmapool AG aus Montabaur. Als Entwickler von Online-Incentive-Systemen im Bereich B2B verfügt der Full Service-Dienstleister über langjährige Erfahrung in der Planung und Umsetzung individueller Prämienaktionen.

Die Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG überzeugte vor allem die Autarkie und Flexibilität Magmapools. Dank eines eigenen, über 2.000 m² großen Logistikzentrums und eines hauseigenen Prämienmanagements können die Incentive-Spezialisten Prämienaktionen, wie beispielsweise für die Powertage benötigt, problemlos innerhalb kurzer Zeiträume umsetzen. Ein positiver Nebeneffekt des unabhängigen Ansatzes sind auch die Lieferzeiten von durchschnittlich nur eineinhalb Tagen auf ungebrandete Prämien.

Für die „Herbst-Powertage 2016“ äußerte die Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG einen besonderen Prämienwunsch: Die Kunden sollten hochwertige Bluetooth-Kopfhörer eines Markenherstellers erhalten. Zu den „Frühjahrs-Powertagen 2017“ stellte Magmapool edle Messerblöcke aus dem Hause ZWILLING (BSF) bereit. Neben diesen gezielten Wunschprämien stehen im Magmapool-Portfolio über 4.000 weitere hochwertige Markenprämien aus allen Produktsegmenten zur Auswahl.

„Im Rahmen der reibungslosen und schnell umgesetzten prämienaktionen mit magmapool überzeugten uns vor allem die praktischen nachorderoptionen sowie die rückgabemöglichkeit nicht versandter ware bei ovp. so konnten wir umgehend auf engpässe oder überschüsse reagieren. zudem wissen wir den schnellen und sauberen versand der magmapool-logistik zu schätzen. unsere anforderungen wurden vollends erfüllt.“

Thomas Egner, Einkauf Investitionsgüter & Betriebsmittel bei der Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Premium Incentives Messerblock Zwilling und Kopfhörer JBL

Persönliche Beratung durch Magmapool